August 27, 2021

Jan Aashirwad Yatra infused new enthusiasm among the workers: Kashyap

Jan Aashirwad Yatra of Anurag Thakur  infused new enthusiasm among the BJP workers: Kashyap

• For the first time in the history of Himachal public meetings lasted till 4 in the morning
• This journey covered a distance of 630 km through 43 assembly constituencies, 4 parliamentary constituencies, 8 revenue districts in the state.
• A total of 184 programs were organized in the Yatra in which 1,02,510 workers ensured their participation.
• 22 rallies and 157 welcomes

Vijyender Sharma
Shimla, Addressing a press conference in Shimla, BJP State President Suresh Kashyap said that Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded the Union Cabinet and made 43 new ministers.  In which 11 women, 27 OBCs and 12 MPs of SC community were made.
He said that this is the youngest cabinet of the country till date.  Prime Minister Narendra Modi has honored our small state Himachal by making Anurag Thakur, MP from Hamirpur, a Union Minister.  We are thankful to the centee for this.
He said that the department which has been given to Anurag Thakur  is quite important. Post independence, prominent leaders like Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Indira Gandhi, LK Advani, Pramod Mahajan, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley have been ministers of this department.
Kashyap said that Jan Ashirwad Yatra was executed as per the instructions of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP's National President Jagat Prakash Nadda.
Honorable Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur attended and welcomed the Yatra at Hotel Peterhof and former Chief Minister Shanta Kumar welcomed the same at Swami Vivekananda Trust Palampur.  Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal welcomed the yatra in Hamirpur.  The Yatra lasted for 5 consecutive days from August 19, 2021 to August 23, 2021.  The last event took place on 24th August, 2021 at 3:45 am in Mehatpur area of Una, which can also be considered as the 6th day of this Yatra.  This is For the first time in the history of Himachal, when a public meeting lasted till 4 in the morning.  In this yatra, the elderly, youth, sisters, children waited for 5-5 hours and gave a warm welcome to the Union Minister.  The Yatra covered a distance of 630 kms through 43 assembly constituencies, 4 parliamentary constituencies, 8 revenue districts in the state.  Earlier there were 84 proposed programs for this yatra, but a total of 184 programs, 157 welcome and 22 rallies took place in which 1,02,510 workers ensured their participation.  More than 55 lakh people watched the event through media and social media.
In this historic yatra, all the ministers, MLAs, MPs, candidates of 2017 welcomed this yatra in their respective assembly constituencies and districts.  Despite the rainy season and heavy rains, there was no hindrance in this journey.  There was no loss in the enthusiasm of the workers.
He said that everywhere the Yatra was welcomed in the traditional manner, with drums, fireworks, flower garlands, flower showers, by distributing sweets and in traditional costumes.  Everywhere the Union Minister was honored with a traditional mementos.
Kashyap said that everyone was eager to take selfie with the Union Minister and in which the Minister also cooperated a lot.
He said that Anurag Thakur propagated the art and culture of Himachal and talked about planning for how to preserve the same and made a big indication about using local items more under the slogan vocal for local.
The Union Minister resolved to make Himachal from Devbhoomi, Virbhoomi to Khel Bhumi and this Ashirwad Yatra also infused a new enthusiasm among the workers all over the state.

No comments: